My Experience at Hack The Mountains as a Hack Ambassador

My Experience at Hack The Mountains as a Hack Ambassador

My Journey with Hack the Mountains

Who am I

Hello Folks!! Its Manav Bansal this side. Since it's my First Blog, lemme introduce myself a bit. I am pursuing my Masters's and am a Second Year Student. I love Marketing and Ambassador programs a lot and spreading knowledge to the community.

Previously I have been part of Ambassador Programmes with Zomato, Uber Eats, Internshala, etc. Today I will like to share my experience as a Hack Ambassador with Hack The Mountains.

To connect with me, check out my LinkedIn linkedin.com/in/manavbansal11031998

About Hack The Mountains

“HACK THE MOUNTAINS 2.O” a 36 hour virtual Hackathon by the First-ever Tech community from Jammu And Kashmir “SUDAN’S TECH ” - by the students and for the students. SUDAN'S TECH is a Non-profit Organization registered under the government of India under section - 8 company rules which provide technical education to students. Our main focus is to provide technical education and make students industry-ready. No doubt Season 1 was a great success with some mind-boggling facts as:

  • 50k+ Lines of Code
  • $30k Worth of Prizes
  • 50+ Sponsors
  • 40+ Workshops KBwdiUtlr.jpg

About Hack The Mountains Ambassador Program

In April 2021, I explored an opportunity from the community about being a Hack Ambassador with Hack The Mountains. So my love to share with the community and marketing stuff excited me to apply. In a few days got a mail to be selected!! So it's been more than 30 days being an ambassador and my journey has been great. We got various tasks like inviting more folks to be ambassadors for the HTM team, conducting workshops, promotion to the hackathon, workshops, and whatnot.

Recently, I had conducted a workshop to develop the hacking culture with the help of my folks Rishabh Jain and Sonali Prajapati in my college community. The experience was great interacting with folks. Promotions and inviting are always a great experience because it feels I am giving back something to my community.

After a month, I am at top of the leaderboard amongst many Ambassadors. This program has taught me a lot. To mention some, Connecting me to the community, promotion techniques, and much more.

Thanks to Mohit and Abir especially for helping me and guiding me throughout the program. They always ask for suggestions too for improving the program.

ToonCollage.jpeg

How to Participate?

Really Simple!! Just head over to hackthemountain.tech and click on "Apply with Devfolio". Fill in some basic details with Ambassador code as "HTMHA25" and that's it. You are good to go for the hackathon.

Thanks for reading the blog. Be a Part of Hack The Mountains.. and Happy Hacking :)